Like It Was Yesterday

Gravity don't mean too much to me
I'm who I've got to be
These pigs are after me, after you

Run away like it was yesterday
And we could run away
If we could run away,
Run away from here

I gotta bulletproof heart
You gotta hollow point smile
We had our run away scarves,
Got a photograph dream on the getaway mile.

Let's blow a hole in this town
And do our talking with the laser beam.
Coming out of this place
In a bullet's embrace
Then we'll do it again.

How can they say, Jenny won't you come back home?
'Cause everybody knows you don't
Ever wanna come back, let me be the one to save you.

Gravity don't mean too much to me
I'm who I've got to be.
These pigs are after me, after you

Run away like it was yesterday
When we would run away,
When we could run away, run away from here.

I'm shooting out of this room
Because the sure don't like the company
You stop your preaching right there
Because I really don't care
And I'll do it again.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0